The CINÉMOI network will place the spotlight on singer/songwriter Chaka Khan, fashion designer Diane von Furstenberg, actress/producer/activist Rosario Dawson, and rapper/singer/songwriter Raja Kumari at The 2020 CinéFashion Film Awards (CFFAs).

Host Kelly Osbourne

Hosted by Kelly Osbourne, the annual event, known as fashion film’s biggest night, will premiere on November 24th & 25th at 9PM ET/ 6PM PT on CINÉMOI. 

Winners for “Best Fashion Film,” “Best Cinematography,” “Best Fashion Feature Film,” and other award categories will be revealed during the high fashion virtual production that will include a red carpet, musical performances, and special celebrity guests. CFFA nominees include Guo Pei, Hugo Boss, Iris Van Herpen, Roger Vivier, and others.

Singer/songwriter legend Dionne Warwick will present ten-time GRAMMY® Award-winner Chaka Khan with the Timeless Icon Award.  International Fashion Critic Suzy Menkes will present the Designer Icon Award to Diane von Furstenberg.  Rosario Dawson and co-founder of ethical Ghana-based label Studio 189 Abrima Erwiah will be presented with the Emerging Designer Award by actress/model Maggie Q.  Violinist, songwriter, and dancer Linsey Stirling will present rising star Raja Kumari with the Emerging Artist Award.

“The 2020 CinéFashion Film Awards nominees have pushed the artistic and cinematic boundaries of fashion, film, music, storytelling and the art of social consciousness forward,” says Daphna Edwards Ziman, Executive Producer and President of CINÉMOI. “We recognize the profound accomplishments of the recipients of the icon awards, Chaka Khan, DVF, Rosario Dawson, Abrima Erwiah and Raja Kumari. These iconic women have created legacies as pioneers who have broken down barriers fearlessly carrying the torch for future generations and women across our world.” 

CINÉMOI President Daphna Edwards Ziman

Additional celebrity appearances are expected by Kelly Jenrette, Margaret Cho, Mary Wilson, Miz Cracker, Sherri Shepherd, Sam Adegoke, Sutton Stracke, Eve, Janel Parrish and Olivia Pierson.

The CinéFashion Film Awards, 15-time Telly Award winner, is an original CINÉMOI production with esteemed international recognition. The CFFAs are now on to its sixth year of production and continues to create and recognize the best in fashion and films from around the globe. This edition of the CFFAs welcomes Assaf Blecher as Executive Producer, who also produced the American Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards live red carpet show, and the Streamys Awards.

To bring the red carpet experience home to viewers, CINÉMOI is co-hosting The CFFAs Backstage Experience with artist/entrepreneur Jae Joseph,  sponsored by Auntee B Naturals, Celeb Luxury, Ciel Coffee, Diamond Veneer, Essentially Good Skincare, Four Sigmatic, Korbel California Champagne, Laa TeeDa Sports, Mario Badescu Skincare, My Bougie Bottle, ORLY, Passport to Beauty, Phenic Natural Skincare, Sticki, Viking Beauty Secrets, UNiTE Foods, VON SORELLA, w&p, and more.

Past honorees and presenters of the CFFAs include Sir Sidney Poitier, Pierre Cardin, Stevie Wonder, Donna Karan, Samuel. L. Jackson, Carmen Electra, Patricia Field, Zandra Rhodes, Macy Gray, Wyclef Jean, Akon, Chaka Khan, Sister Sledge, and more.

Past nominees/winners range from independent filmmakers to fashion luxury brands as Hermès, Gucci, Dolce & Gabbana, VOGUE, Nike, L’Oréal, Stella McCartney, Stuart Weitzman, Bally, Free People, Longchamp, Cartier, and many more.

@CinemoiOfficial #CineFashionFilmAwards #CFFAS

CINÉMOI is available in the United States on Apple TV, iPhone & iPad, Sling TV, Comcast/Xfinity, Verizon fiOS, Frontier Communications, Google Play/Android, Amazon Fire TV and Samsung devices.