Cannes Film Festival 2018 Jury Unveiled
By Nicole Goesseringer Muj

Facing a renewed competition that presents filmmakers who will compete for the first time, the Jury of the 2018 Festival de Cannes, from 8-19 May 2018, has unveiled this year’s esteemed panel that includes five women, four men, seven nationalities and five continents. The Jury will reveal this year’s award winners on Saturday, May 19 during the gala closing ceremony at the Palais du Festival.

The 2018 Jury will consist of Australian actress/producer Cate Blanchett  as President, with members including Chinese actor Chang Chen, American writer/producer/director Ava DuVernay, French writer/director/producer Robert Guédiguian, Burgundian songwriter/composer/singer Khadja Nin, French actress Léa Seydoux, American actress Kristen Steward, Canadian writer/director Denis Villeneuve, and Russian writer/director Andrey Zvyagintsev.