Cloud21 International ( and Kultura PR International ( are pleased to announce the preliminary judges panel for the first annual French Riviera Film Festival (FRFF) that will be held on May 18 and 19, 2019 in Cannes, France at Eden Hôtel & Spa (

The jury for the inaugural festival includes:

  • Lena Basse, journalist, Hollywood Foreign Press
  • Michael Benaroya, founder, Independent Film Trust
  • Claude Brickell, filmmaker/screenwriter/educator
  • Paul Cruz, director, Palm Springs International Comedy Festival
  • Anna Marie de la Fuente, journalist, Variety
  • Ana Remos, publisher/co-founder
  • Eileen Tasca, founder, Alien Pictures
  • Dr. Laura Wilhelm, journalist, The Hollywood Times

Additional judges to be announced soon.

“Gotham Chandna and I are honored to have such an esteemed group of industry professionals serving on our jury in its inaugural year,” commented Nicole Muj, FRFF co-founder. “Our jury members all recognize the growing importance of short form content for all platforms, and we’re delighted that our filmmakers will have a chance to showcase their works to them.”

FRFF will recognize and celebrate short form content created for film, television, Web and all digital platforms. In the glamorous South of France setting, FRFF invites filmmakers from around the globe to participate in the two day festival that includes screenings, VIP receptions, awards ceremony and closing gala party. FRFF will place the spotlight on the best short form filmed content during the time period of the annual Festival de Cannes. The prestigious jury panel will select Best Drama Short, Best Comedy Short, Best Documentary Short, Best Animation Short, Best Experimental Short, Best Lifestyle Programming, Audience Favorite Award, Best Director Award, Best Actor Award, Best Actress Award, as well as special Industry Awards. Attendees and participants will include filmmakers, industry executives, celebrities, media and influencers.

Filmmakers and content creators can submit their films now at:

FRFF’s Advisory Board includes Michael Benoraya, Founder, International Film Trust (, Larry Namer, president/CEO,  Metan Global Entertainment Group (, Ana B. Remos, vice president, editorial director & founder,, and Daphna Edwards Ziman, president, Cinémoi USA (  

Official Poster FRFF